New Articles

Submit Articles

About Us


Politics & Govt




Bayelsa State - Nigeria


Bayelsa State was carved out of the old Rivers State on October 1, 1996 and has eight local government areas: Sagbama, Ogbia, Nembe, southern Ijaw, Brass, Yenagoa, Ekeremor, and Kolokumar Opokuma. It shares boundaries with Delta state to the north, Rivers state to the east and the Atlantic ocean to the south and west. 

The state is culturally endowed and has numerous beaches, fishing festivals and canoe war displays.

This article is very skeletal and needs improvement: Please help us improve on it. Click Here to submit a comprehensive overview of the state.


          Official Website of Bayelsa State

Reference: Nigeria Factbook, 2007 (First Edition) Published By Risafu & Company.

Copyright 2008 All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | User Agreement | Contact Us | Sitemap | Link to Us | Link Directory Cash for junk cars